About Judging

2019 Jury Panel


Prof. YU Cheung Hoi, Albert, JP**
Chairman, Hong Kong Biotechnology Organization
Prof. HO Kin-chung,BBS,JP
Founding Chairman/ Director, Polar Research Institute of Hong Kong
Dr. LEE Woon-ming, Wendy
Regional Manager, Taiwan, HK & Macau, Autodesk Far East Limited
Prof. LEE Hung-kay
Associate College Head, United College,
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Prof. JIANG Dongmei
Dean, Hong Kong Youth Science Academy
Prof. YUNG Kin Lam, Ken
Professor and Associate Head, Department of Biology,
Hong Kong Baptist University
Prof. Allan Shi-Chung CHEUNG
Professor, Department of Chemistry,
The University of Hong Kong
Dr. CHEUNG Siu-gin
Associate Professor, Department of Biology & Chemistry,
City University of Hong Kong
Prof. CHAN Wood Yee
Professor & Associate Director, School of Biomedical Sciences,
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Dr. Jason K K Chan
Lecturer, Department of Chemistry,HKUST
Prof. LU Qin
Professor, Department of Computing,
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Dr. Linfeng HUANG
Assistant Professor, Department of Biomedical Sciences,
City University of Hong Kong

Prof. LEUNG Hing-pong, Joseph
Academic Director(Information Technology Discipline),
Vocational Training Council
Prof. LEUNG Yiu Cheong
Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering,
The University of Hong Kong
Dr. TONG Shiu Sing
Senior Lecturer, Department of Physics, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Prof. TONG Kai-yu, Raymond
Chairman, Department of Biomedical Engineering,
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Prof. YEH Gar On, Anthony
Chair Professor, Department of Urban Planning and Design,
The University of Hong Kong
Dr. CHENG Lee Ming*
Associate Professor,
Department of Electronic Engineering,
City University of Hong Kong
Prof. Marshal LIU
Senior Lecturer,
Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering,
Ir. LO Kok Keung
Chartered Mechanical Engineer & Chartered Marine Engineer


Mr. Ivan SHUM
Founding Chairman of Angel Investment Foundation
Mr. Jimmy TAO
Managing Director & CEO,
Vitargent (International) Biotechnology Limited
Mr. Winston LAM
Chairman, Invotech
Mr. Gorden LAM
Sinofuture Group Limited
Mr. Steve LAM
Manager,Admission,Entrepreneurship Team,
Dr. Alan LAM**
Founder & CEO, Sengital Ltd.
Mr. Howard LING
Principal Consultant, HKCSS-HSBC Social Enterprise Business Centre
Dr. SUN Jian
Director of Internal Operations,
Hong Kong X Technolofy Startup Platform
Mr. Peter W.H. MOK
Head of Incubation and Acceleration Programmes,
Hong Kong Science Park
Mr.Eric MAK
Sunlight Eco-tech Limited
Mr. Clarence LEUNG, JP
Honorary Chairman,The Y.Elites Assocation

Dr. Leung Kin Keung Vincent
Senior Lecturer, Lee Shau Kee School of Business and Administration,
The Open University of Hong Kong
CEO, Welfare Electronic Component Limited
Mr. Kenneth CHAU
Honorary President, Technology Incubation Network
Mr. Simon WONG , JP*
Executive Director, LHGroup
Mr. Ryan YEUNG
Founder, Happy Retired
Mr. CHUNG Wai Shing
CEO , MentalCare Connect
Dr. Samson TAM, JP
Chairman, Hong Kong Business Angel Network
Mr. Hilton LAW
CEO, Integrated Solutions Limited
Ms. Alice SO
Head of Entrepreneurs Team, Cyberport

1) **refers to being the Judge and the Judge of Grand Prize while * refers to being the Judge for the Grand Prize only.
2) Be listed in the order of the number of strokes in Chinese surnames.